Latest Jobs

Junior Technical Assistance recruitment in Baran District-Govt. of Rajasthan

Name of the job: Junior Technical Assistance recruitment in Baran District-Govt. of Rajasthan

Organization/institution/company: Baran District-Govt. of Rajasthan

Last date to apply: 28th August 2017

Number of vacancies: 09

Qualification required: Diploma/ Degree (Civil Engineering) from recognized University

Pay scale: 13000/-

Age limit: 21-35 years


How to apply:

Closing date for submission of Application Form: 28th August 2017. Postal Address Zilla Parishad, Baran, MGNREGA Rajasthan

Selection procedure:

Candidates will be selected on the basis of their performance in 1. Written Examination/ Interview.

About the organization/institution:

Baran district was formed on April 10, 1991. Before that, it was a part of Kota district. Baran city is the district headquarters of Baran district. The district lies at an average height of 262 m above sea level.
Usually, the district has a dry climate but in monsoons, the climate of the area becomes humid. The months from November to February are the winter months while summers start from March and end in June. The average rainfall experienced by the district is around 895.2 mm. The coldest month of the district is January with the maximum temperature of 24.3°C and the minimum temperature of 10.6°C.
Baran district is situated at the south-eastern corner of the state and shares its boundaries with Shivpuri, Shyopur and Guna districts of Madhya Pradesh, thus forming the boundary of Rajasthan state. Baran district touches Kota district in the north-west and Jhalawar district in the south-west.
The main river which flows from near the district is River Chambal. The district is spread over 103 km from north to south and the calculated width of the district is 104 km from east to west. Mamooni is the highest hill situated in the district with a height of 546 m above sea level.
Baran was a part of Kota district till 1991. On April 10, 1991, it was declared to be a separate district. The district got its name from the existing Baran city which is also presently the district headquarters.
Baran district comes under Jhalawar-Baran parliamentary constituency and is further divided into four assembly constituencies – Anta, Baran-Atru, Kishanganj and Chhabra. Eight Tehsils fall under this district namely Anta, Baran, Atru, Chhabra, Mangrol, Kishanganj, Shahabad and Chipboard. It is spread across 6992 sq. km area but only 82.18 sq. km of it is urban. Rest of the district comes under the rural category. As per Census 2001, Baran’s total population was calculated to be 10, 21,653. The district has a vast scope of development for agro-based industries.

Link to official notification: